E-40 Drops ‘Rule Of Thumb: Rule 1’ Album Featuring Too Short, Zoe Osama, ProHoeZak, Larry June, Rick Rock, Stresmatic, B-Legit + More

E-40 just released his twenty-seventh studio album entitled Rule of Thumb: Rule 1 via Sick-Wid-It Records featuring Too ShortZoe OsamaLarry JuneStresmaticB-Legit, and more.

The 23-track Rule of Thumb: Rule 1 also features production from frequent collaborator Rick Rock, along with ProHoeZak, DecadeZ, Benjamin Blapperson, P-Lo, Droop-E, DJ Daryl, Hallway Productionz, and more.

The Rule of Thumb album, a two-part release which will see 40-Water release another 23-track disc 2 for the album’s second disk, tentatively scheduled for January, is the first album that E-40 has released since he dropped the Too Short collaboration project Terms and Conditions project in December 2020, which preceded the two West Coast icons and pioneers’ appearance on VERZUZ.