E-40 Readies Upcoming ‘Rule Of Thumb: Rule 1’ Album Featuring Too Short, Zoe Osama, Larry June, Stresmatic, B-Legit + More

On November 17, E-40, widely known for his unique style and extensive slanguage contributions to the hip-hop industry, will release his new album entitled Rule of Thumb: Rule 1 featuring Too Short, Zoe Osama, Larry June, Stresmatic, B-Legit, and more.

The 23-track Rule of Thumb: Rule 1 is sure to showcase his signature flow, distinct delivery, and innovative lyrical prowess to the project. The album’s title suggests that it will serve as a rulebook, offering listeners valuable insights into the music industry and life itself.

Last year, E-40 dropped the “It’s Hard Not To” single featuring Sada Baby, produced by Deca, originally slated to be on the Rule of Thumb.

The Rule of Thumb album will be the first album that E-40 has released since he dropped the Too Short collaboration project Terms and Conditions project in December 2020, which preceded the two West Coast icons and pioneers’ appearance on VERZUZ.