DJ Muggs Drops ‘Soul Assassins 3: Death Valley‘ Featuring Scarface, Ice Cube, Meyhem Lauren, T.F, MC Ren, B-Real, Jay Worthy + More

Twenty-five years after DJ Muggs released the first Soul Assassins project, the O.G. producer/executive has released the 19-track Soul Assassins 3: Death Valley album, with stand-out cuts including “Dump On ‘Em”, the Cypress Hill & N.W.A collab featuring B-Real, MC Ren, and Ice Cube, “Jokers Wild” featuring CeeLo of Goodie Mob / Gnarls Barkley, the Scarface & Freddie Gibbs collab “Street Made”, Metropoliswith Method Man and Slick Rick, and “Check In” featuring Jay Worthy and Spanto to name a few.

The legendary multi-platinum producer and leader of the Soul Assassins is also prepping the release of the Jason Goldwatch-directed Death Valley film, which releases on September 13th.

Muggs has dropped a vast amount of collaborative projects over the last few years like the Bang EP with Cappadonna, Gold with Rigz, Winter 2 with Roc Marciano, Meyhem Lauren, and T.F., Cartagena with Crimeapple, “Mile Zero” with Yelawolf, Death & The Magician with Rome Streetz, and American Cheese with Hologram among others.