Cold 187um Previews New Song “So Ruff” Featuring Xzibit Off Upcoming ‘Rockboys Magazine Mixtape Vol. 1’

G-funk originator and Pomona, California legend Cold187um just dropped a preview of an upcoming track, “So Ruff”, featuring west coast legend Xzibit. The song is set to be featured on the upcoming Rockboys Magazine Mixtape Vol. 1, dropping August 4th.

The last couple of songs the two collaborated on were for “Loose Cannons” from the 2015 Dr. Dre release Compton, produced by Dr. Dre, Focus…, and Trevor Lawrence, Jr., and for “Renegade” off Cold 187um’s 2016 release The Black Godfather.

Last month, the Above The Law co-founder dropped the new single for “Until The Wheels Fall Off”, featuring west coast icon/actor/entrepreneur Ice Cube. Speaking exclusively with Chad Kiser on putting the record together with Ice Cube, the G-Funk originator said it was, “Great to finally work with Ice Cube doing a track from top to bottom, production and lyrics, and the beat brought it back to the Ruthless days.”

As far as the the upcoming mixtape, Cold 187um tells us, “The mixtape is attached to my magazine I’m launching named ROCKBOYS MAGAZINE, and each magazine issue comes a mixtape.”

Rockboys Magazine Mixtape Vol. 1 featuring Cube, Suga Free, Xzibit, Too Short, Kokane, E-40 and more, dropping August 4th.

Last year, Cold 187um delivered a 10-track album Above The Law Presents: The Resurrection Of Gangster Rap, featuring long-time collaborator Kokane on 2 tracks, “Real Mutha Fucka” and “Funkum”.