Cold 187um Drops New Single “Until The Wheels Fall Off” Featuring Ice Cube Off Upcoming ‘Rockboys Magazine Mixtape Vol. 1’

G-funk originator and Pomona, California legend Cold187um just dropped the new single for “Until The Wheels Fall Off”, featuring west coast icon/actor/entrepreneur Ice Cube.

The new track is the first release from the upcoming Rockboys Magazine Mixtape Vol. 1 featuring Cube, Suga Free, Xzibit, Too Short, Kokane, E-40 and more, dropping August 4th.

The two were once signed to Eazy-E’s Ruthless Records with Cube being in N.W.A and 187um being Above The Law, respectively. The west coast pioneers also collaborated for the Laylaw (RIP) & SClass-produced “Legacy”, with The D.O.C., from Cold 187um’s 2016 album The Black Godfather

Speaking exclusively with Chad Kiser on putting the record together with Ice Cube, the G-Funk originator said it was, “Great to finally work with Ice Cube doing a track from top to bottom, production and lyrics, and the beat brought it back to the Ruthless days.”

As far as the the upcoming mixtape, Cold 187um tells us, “The mixtape is attached to my magazine I’m launching named ROCKBOYS MAGAZINE, and each magazine issue comes a mixtape.”

Last year, Cold 187um delivered a 10-track album Above The Law Presents: The Resurrection Of Gangster Rap, featuring long-time collaborator Kokane on 2 tracks, “Real Mutha Fucka” and “Funkum”.

Hutch also collaborated with Kokane to form a new Funk / Soul / Hip-Hop band they created known as A.O.G.F – the Architects Of G-Funk, and dropped the 14-track album We Have Returned.