E-A-Ski Receives Platinum Plaque For “Please” Single Featuring Ice Cube

Grammy Award-winning producer E-A-Ski, whose distinguished musical catalog includes collaborations with Dr. DreSpice 1, Master PToo Short, Naughty By Nature, and others, continues to reap the rewards of a long and successful career in the music industry. 

The Oakland, CA composer recently took to Instagram to unveil he had received a platinum plaque for his 2011 single “Please” with west coast icon and Mount Westmore member Ice Cube, which was originally released as a single to 5th of Skithoven project.

In an exclusive statement to Chad Kiser, the almighty E-A-Ski said, “Putting out an independent [record] and selling 250,000 physically means a lot because it says that you have real fans out there beyond just this cyber world and internet world. You don’t know what you’re selling on iTunes and streaming, you only know what they tell you. But when you press up copies, and you know how many copies you’ve put out there and it sells, that’s a priceless feeling. That’s what’s all about. And you know you have fans that really rock with you. Even though it took ten or eleven years to do what it did, it kept selling, and people keep growing and growing and getting up on it. Crawl before you walk, that’s my theory.”

E-A-Ski also shared a message he received from Ice Cube about the feat which said, “Congratulations on this. Dope songs get dope rewards.”

Since the beginning of his career producing “Young Nigga”, “187 Pure”, and “East Bay Gangster (Reggae)” for Spice 1’s 1992 self-titled debut on Jive Records, the Bay area-based producer/artist continues to flex his longevity by producing and collaborating with legends and rising stars alike including MC Ren (“Rebel Music”, “Burn Radio Burn”), Ice Cube (“Still In The Kitchen”), Too Short & Tech N9ne (“Wake’em Up”), Jon Connor (“Reflect Music”), Aobie (“I Know These Niggas Hate Me”, “The Road Block”), and others, while also proving he can rock the mic, too, as evident on solo tracks like “Under Pressure”, “Legendary”, “Cruise Control”, “Nerve Of Y’all”, “Old Ass Nigga” and more.

Check out the “Please” video from E-A-Ski & Ice Cube below: