K.A.A.N. Drops New 19-Track Album “The High Before You Fall”

K.A.A.N. just dropped off his new 14-track album, The High Before You Fall. The Maryland-born / Los Angeles-based artist released 3 singles off the project: “It Gets Easy” with Grammy Award-winning producer Dem Jointz, “2ya”, and “Time Fly’s”.

K.A.A.N. dropped the 15-track Mission Hillz LP earlier this year featuring production from Dem Jointz, BrainstormDu Noise, and D-Ace.

Born Brandon Perry, K.A.A.N was heavily influenced by “stoner rap” growing up, citing Curren$y, Wiz Khalifa, Mac Miller, and Big KRIT as key inspirations for pursuing his rap career. A sharp and avid freestyler since his days in elementary school, K.A.A.N didn’t start writing and recording music until he reached his 20s. 

With a career that spans just under a decade, K.A.A.N has already built a fervent cult following across 12 full-length albums, 11 EPs, and four mixtapes, amassing millions of streams.

Check out The High Before You Fall from K.A.A.N. below: