Kenny Kingpin Previews “Last Laugh” & “M.O.N.E.Y.” Off Upcoming ‘My Name Is My Name’ EP

Kenny Kingpin, the west coast emcee formerly known as Poppa LQ, took to Instagram to preview two new Joey Cook Up-produced songs from his upcoming My Name Is My Name EP. The two songs are titled “M.O.N.E.Y.” and “Last Laugh”.

Earlier this year, Kenny Kingpin resurfaced after a long hiatus and dropped “Alwayz Up”, an introspective & uplifting track produced by Joey Cook Up, along with and the Touch Tone-produced banger, “I’m Not What Rap Built”.

Previously signed to Island Records (as one of the first artists from the Rollin ’60s to receive a major recording contract), Universal Records, and Rap-A-Lot Records, he’s now embarking on his own independent journey as an artist and executive with his Rubber Band Ready Entertainment label.

Check out the “M.O.N.E.Y.” and “Last Laugh” previews from Kenny Kingpin below:

In 1990 Kenny Kingpin, then known as Laquan, released his debut studio album, Notes of a Native Son. By 1995, he had changed his name to Poppa LQ and released his second studio album, Your Entertainment, My Reality. He founded D.B.A. in 1998 and released the group album Doing Business As… in 1999. He changed his stage name once again in 2001 to Kenny Kingpin and founded his first record label, Po No Mo Entertainment, and released The Richest of the Poorest, The Poorest of the Richest EP in 2008.

Kenny Kingpin has collaborated with several high-profile and legendary artists and producers in his career including Grammy Award-winning producer Mike DeanKurupt of Tha Dogg Pound, multi-platinum producer DJ BattlecatYukmouth of the Luniz and The Regime supergroup, TechN9ne of Strange MusicWC of Westside ConnectionE-40N.O. JoeScarfaceDae OneCJ Mac, and others.