Snoop Dogg Sets Mount Westmore Album Release Date For April 20, 2022

Four icons of the West Coast (Snoop DoggIce CubeE-40 & Too Short) are gearing up for their April 20, 2022 release of their supergroup album Mt. Westmore. The supergroup released their latest video for “Bad MF’s” last week, with Snoop Dogg’s official YouTube channel listing the release date of 4/20 in the video’s description.

Mt. Westmore is confirmed to feature Dr. Dre, as well as Eminem who will be featured on the track “From Detroit To LBC”.

In late December 2020, Snoop Dogg touted the Mt. Westmore production would feature production from Dr. Dre, Ant Banks, Fredwreck, Battlecat, ProHoeZak. The supergroup has released two singles so far, the Kato On The Track-produced “Big Subwoofer” and the DJ Battlecat-produced “Step Child” off the American Skin film soundtrack. On the heels of the “Big Subwoofer” music video release, they also premiered a portion of the music video “Fuck You”, produced by Fredwreck and Dem Jointz.

In an interview with Smoke-A-Lot Radio, Too Short confirmed that Dr. Dre produced one song on the project, and ProHoeZak has confirmed he produced four tracks (“Won’t You Come Back”, “Canday”, “I Got Pull”, and “Aqua Boogie“), and DJ Pooh confirmed through Instagram that he and Fredwreck jointly produced a track called “Ball of Confusion”.

Stay tuned for more information on the upcoming Mt. Westmore album coming from Snoop Dogg, Too Short, E-40, and Ice Cube!