Mt. Westmore: What We Know About The Ice Cube, Too Short, E-40 & Snoop Dogg Supergroup Album

Four icons of the West Coast (Snoop Dogg, Ice Cube, E-40 & Too Short) are gearing up for the April release of their supergroup album Mt. Westmore. Here’s everything we know so far about the upcoming project.

Tha Doggfather, Don Mega, 40 Fonzarelli, and Shorty the Pimp are set to release the upcoming Mt. Westmore project after coming together during the 2020 Covid-19 pandemic. After years of teaming up on each other’s projects for songs like the Ice Cube & Too Short collaboration “Ain’t Got No Haters” from Everythang’s Corrupt, Snoop Dogg & E-40’s “Candy (Drippin’ Like Water), Too Short & Snoop on “You Thought” (one of Shortdog’s most underrated verses), Ice Cube & Snoop’s “Go To Church”, or the E-40 & Too Short “Rapper’s Ball” song, the collective have finally come together for an epic group project.

As mentioned above, they have previously worked together on each other’s solo projects over the years, dating back to Too Short & Ice Cube doing “Ain’t Nothin’ But A Word” on Short’s 1990 classic Shortdog’s In The House.  The Mt. Westmore endeavor seems to have been, in a strange way, in the cards for over thirty years.

The quartet’s combined platinum success, continual relevancy, and staying power prove that Short, Cube, 40, and Snoop are just the team to bring such a monumental project together. With these four collaborating on one complete album, it’s bound to be a dope listening experience. Let’s take a look at everything that’s known so far about Mt. Westmore.

Too Short, E-40, Ice Cube & Snoop Dogg Make Up Mt. Westmore

During their respective careers, Snoop, Cube, Short, and 40 have been consistent in their catalog representing West Coast hip-hop tot he fullest. Cube & Snoop holding down L.A., with 40 & Short keeping the Bay Area on par with their southern Cali counterparts. Whereas Cube & Snoop are known for their stellar gangsta rap approach, Short & 40 are the quintessential hustling game-spitters. All four have icon status under their belts, while continuing to prove they have no intentions of slowing down any time soon.

Mt. Westmore Release Date

At the time of this writing, we know that the Mt. Westmore album will be released in April 2021. We also know the Triller Network announced the lineup for their upcoming 2021 Fight Club event on April 17 will include the live debut of the West Coast supergroup.

Guest Features On Mt. Westmore

Mt. Westmore is a project already loaded big names being that group consists of the four icons from the west coast, and Too Short mentioned in a Conversations With Chad that whoever might be on the project would have to be pretty special to land a coveted feature spot on the project. However, the Oakland pioneer later divulged that Dr. Dre would be the only feature on the April release.

Who Is Producing On Mt. Westmore

In late December, Snoop Dogg touted the Mt. Westmore production would feature production from Dr. Dre, Ant Banks, Fredwreck, Battlecat, ProHoeZak.

Battlecat produced the first, officially released song from the supergroup, “Step Child”, for the American Skin film soundtrack. It’s unknown if that song will also be featured on the Mt. Westmore release.

In an interview with Smoke-A-Lot Radio, Too Short confirmed that Dr. Dre produced one song on the project, ProHoeZak has since confirmed he produced four tracks (“Won’t You Come Back”, “Canday”, “I Got Pull”, and “Aqua Boogie“), and DJ Pooh confirmed through Instagram that he and Fredwreck jointly produced a track called “Ball of Confusion”.

Earlier this week, Fredwreck confirmed his track “Fuck You” was being mastered for the project, and Ant Banks & Big Zeke have been confirmed to add their newly-formed 80Seven Productions to the project as well.