Julio G Premieres New Mt. Westmore Song With Snoop Dogg

During a recent Instagram Live conversation influential west coast DJ and radio personality Julio G sat down with Snoop Dogg to discuss a range of topics with the Doggfather like the third verse of Dr. Dre’s “Dre Day“ record off The Chronic, youth gang culture in LA, Eazy-E and more.

One of the biggest takeaways of the IG Live conversation was the world premiere of a new song from the upcoming group project Mt. Westmore, which is comprised of Snoop Dogg, Too Short, Ice Cube, and E-40.

It’s unclear who produced the funk-infused song, but the track is led off by Ice Cube, followed by Too Short, and then E-40, before being closed out by Snoop Dogg. Before each verse, an introduction is given for each participant on the song.

Watch the video below:

Planning for a 2021 release, the Mt. Westmore group was formed during the 2020 Covid-19 quarantine during a simple conversation that the bay area icon had with E-40 and Ice Cube.

Snoop Dogg also revealed information on some of the key contributors on the production-side of things when he recently announced that producers like Dr. Dre, Ant Banks, Fredwreck, and Battlecat would all have input on the forthcoming project.